Determination

Determination
Determination & Persistence

I want a den
in a forest
seen a tree
seen some wood
branches twigs
sticks and glue
that’s what I need,
let’s begin.
No,
I’ll build it
on my own
that’s the way
I learn and learn.
Found the sticks
carried them
scratched my head
what to do.
Sticks too small
need a branch
found it
pull it
lift it
twist it
place it
I’ve balanced it,
don’t need glue.
I’ve seen some more
over there,
last lot
though
time to go.
Can we stay
Not finished yet.
Next time babe
it’s dark in ten.
But mum,
there’s more to do
I know little man
we’ll come again.
Just for you
I love you.

– Kam and Mum 2015 ©

Twigs

Leave a Reply

