Yes you CAN

image

Yes you can
No you can’t
Yes you CAN
Listen hard

Don’t let doubt
Or disbelief
Stop your passion
Or drive to succeed

Find your talent
Find your niche
Don’t give up
Because I believe

I’ll support
All the way
Give you space
To find your way

There to guide
When you need
A gentle hand
So you achieve

So you’re proud
Of what you do
Don’t let conflict
Conquer you

Remember this
You bought your milk
Remember this
You rode your bike
Remember this
You crossed the bars
Remember this
You do achieve
Remember why
Because you believe

All I said
Yes you can
The rest
My dear boy
Is YOU

Always remember
You can do
Always believe
Because it’s true.

Protect your aura
Keep it strong
Good energy
Where it belongs

Guard your aura
Filter it well
Vibrate and balance
Love will dwell

image

– Kam and Mum 2015 ©

4 thoughts on “Yes you CAN

  1. 1966colin June 18, 2015 / 19:11

    What a good post, so positive and could be applied to anyone of any age. I am trying to change from my fixed mindset to a growth mindset – lots of “I can’t….yet!” I shall pop by again.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Kamtime June 19, 2015 / 01:00

      Good late evening!
      Thank you so much for your kind comments.

      “Yes you can” was written because a heard people writing off a situation Kam wanted to try, before it had been started. Now for us older ones, it’s a battle we have to fight to break through because we’ve heard so much “no”, leave it to the experts, if you do that, this bad might happen, although the chances are minuscule. It then governs your mindset – forever, I totally agree with you.

      For Kam, I’m doing my best to put that can do attitude/try you best/yes you can. I hope he grows up with a different mindset. Experimenting, learning, battling, achieving whilst realising there are self governing/determining boundaries in some situations – ie don’t jump off a high wall it’s inherently dangerous.
      I find fear is a poison for me, but I feel fear should be an asset, (although through conditioning it still stops me). Expectations of failure are deep, unnecessary and time wasters. A growth mindset is an absolute must to achieve, which along with belief, encouragement where needed and a little thumbs up to drive you on from a.n other is a life maker.
      Is it for all ages, I’m glad you think so, I do as well!

      Please have a look at some our other poems, I’m sure there are some you’d like.

      Ps. I looked at your blog this morning, the gadgets one and chuckled to myself. Somehow it’s become lost. I will do it again over the next few days.

      It

      Like

    • Kamtime June 15, 2015 / 10:16

      Thank you so much, appreciate it. x
      I’m trying to instill a belief in self strength – to bounce off negativity, the dripping sort or the intense sort! I hope in such a way as Kam gets it.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

